More privileges

Dear Mom and Dad,

 

I would like to have more privileges! I think I should have more privileges because I am ten years old now and I think I can do things by myself and if you give me more and privileges you are helping me become more responsible.

 

My first reason is that I should be able to spend my own money. I am ten years old now, so I should be able to go to the corner store and buy a few sweets or chips then go to the park. I know karate so I can defend myself just in case someone tries to kidnap me or take my money.

 

My second reason is that I think I should have a longer curfew. I’m old enough to stay up longer and play outside. All my friends get to so why can’t I? I can go to the park. I can hang out with people. I can stay on the street if you would really like me to. I can listen to you when you want me to stay on our street or if I’m allowed to go off our street. I really want to be able to have a longer curfew! I can play with my friends longer and be outside and have fun longer but I promise I’ll do my homework.

 

Reason three is that I should have more screen time to play with my friends. Some of my friends I can’t play outside because I can’t play with some people or go to their houses so playing on screens with them could really help to stay connected. I would really like to be able to play video games. I want to play like OverWatch because that’s one of the only games I can play with Jonah. I know that violence is not good and not to play and call and text random people only to talk to the people I know online. 

 

To conclude, I think I should have more privileges if you want. I can also have more responsibilities and if you want I can also have an alliance please please please can I have more privileges so I can do what I want, spend my own money and have a longer curfew and play video games that have more screen time, please.

 

 

2 thoughts on “More privileges”

  1. Dear Waterking,

    I think you did a great job trying to persuade your parents to let you have more privileges. Do you think you persuaded them? You should try to show them how responsible you can be around the house. Parents really like it when children help out around the house.I hope you get more privileges at home.
    Good luck!
    Mrs. Bennett 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *